FSSAI reconstitutes members for panel on Functional foods, Nutraceuticals


The term of the scientific panels will be valid for a period of three years

Food Safety and Standards Authority of India (FSSAI) has reconstituted Scientific Committee and 19 Scientific panels, and constituted 2 new scientific panels comprising independent scientific experts for providing scientific and technical advice for development of food products standards. 

Following are the members for the Scientific Panel for Functional foods, Nutraceuticals, Dietetic  Products  and  Other  similar products-

  1. Dr D B A Narayana, Expert Member, Indian Pharmacopoeia Commission, MoHFW
  2. Dr Dinesh  Kumar, Scientist, Institute of  Himalayan  Bioresource  Technology, Palampur  
  3. Dr  G   Bhanuprakash   Reddy,   Scientist-F  and   IHead,   Biochemistry   Division,   National Institute of Nutrition, Hyderabad
  4. Prof H P S Sachdev, Sr Consultant, Paediatrics  and  Clinical  Epidemiology, Sita  Ram Bharatia Institute of Science and Research, New Delhi
  5. Dr K  Bhaskar  Reddy,  Professor  and  Principal, Sri  Venkateswara  College of Pharmacy, Rvs Nagar, Tirupati  Road, Chittor
  6. Dr Neelam Kier, Chairperson, Sir Ganga Ram Hospital, New  Delhi
  7. Dr Puja Dudeja, Director Pensions, 0/0 DGllFMS, Ministry of Defence
  8. Dr  Seema  Puri, Associate  Professor,  Dept.  of  Nutrition,   Institute  of  Home Economics (University of Delhi), New Delhi
  9. Dr Suman Kapur, Dean,  Research  and  Consultancy, Birla  Inst itute  of Technology  and Science, Pilani
  10. Dr Tanuja Nesari, Director, All India Institute for Ayurveda, New Delhi
  11. Dr V Thirupathy, Dean, Agriculture Engineering College and Research Institute, TNAU, Ku mulur

A Chairperson for the panel will be selected amongst the members in subsequent meetings to be held.

Read Previous

IndusFood 2020 hosts buyers from 80 plus countries

Read Next

Tetra Pak collaborates with Hexagon for Smart Solutions Platform

Leave a Reply