11th edition of Anjani Mashelkar Inclusive Innovation Award to felicitate innovators in various fields


The last date to submit application is August 31, 2021

2021 marks the 11th year of the Anjani Mashelkar Inclusive Innovation Award. The Anjani Mashelkar Inclusive Innovation Award is an annual award of ₹100,000 given to an individual or an organisation for a prototyped innovation or a commercialised product or service. The innovation must address the problems faced by the disadvantaged resource-poor people in India and offer an original and implementable solution.

Applications are invited in the field of energy, education, agriculture finance, healthcare, water and sanitation.

Anjani Mashelkar Inclusive Innovation Award was instituted by Dr RA Mashelkar in 2011, under the aegis of International Longevity Centre – India. The aim is to recognise and reward innovators who develop solutions for the excluded members of society. The award is named after Dr Mashelkar’s late mother.

For over a decade, the award has been instrumental in recognising and rewarding impressive high-technology solutions made available at astoundingly low costs to the masses. The jury for this prestigious award comprises of distinguished personalities and eminent leaders from the areas of science and technology, healthcare, innovation, social work and business.

The last date to submit application is August 31.

Read Previous

Happilo International expands operations in Bengaluru

Read Next

FAO: Global food prices fall for the first time in 12 months

Leave a Reply