FSSAI appoints new members (ex-officio)


The Food Safety and Standards Authority of India (FSSAI), an agency of the Ministry of Health & Family Welfare, Government of India responsible for protecting and promoting public health through the regulation and supervision of food safety, has announced the appointment of members (ex-officio) in the authority with immediate effect from July 24, 2014 until further orders.

The new members from different departments include RK Jain, Additional Secretary & Director General, Central Government Health Scheme (CGHS), Ministry of Health and Family Welfare; Utpal Kumar Singh, Joint Secretary, Ministry of Agriculture, Asit Tripathy, Joint Secretary, Ministry of Commerce; Manoj Parida, Joint Secretary, Ministry of Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution; Anuradha Prasad, Joint Secretary, Ministry of Food Processing Industries, Dr Reena Vasishtha, Joint Secretary, Ministry of Law And Justice, Legislative Department; Sunita Chhibba, Additional Development Commissioner, Ministry of Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises.

Read Previous

GSKCH appoints Sangeeta Talwar as independent director

Read Next

Apollo organises 6th International Clinical Nutrition Update in Bangalore

Leave a Reply